dream lesson



2006-02-13 @ 2:13 p.m.....



i had this dream this morning, right before my brother called me with some news, that i was arguing with someone about what is the point of trying hard to do something and then failing?

and then it hit me, the point is- you are trying your best, and that's all you can do, ultimately. that's all you can EVER do. what is the point of ANYTHING if you can't say you tried your best effort?

this applies to me in every single thing i do - i would rather not try and fail than try and fail. but after the dream, i realized that the point is the trying, not the failing. and what can i do if not my very best?

who am i if i'm not applying myself at top form to everything i do that matters to me?

so i need to be a better sister, daughter, aunt. i need to be a mentor to someone so i can reach outside of myself. and i need to take care of myself first and foremost by: eating right and exercising.

and there has to be some horseplay in there somewhere.

snow angels, here i come!



what had happened was.... ~ ....what comes next?

hosted by DiaryLand.com

a little about Me

reflections of the Past

anonymous Feedback